No-knead bread – loaf #7

Notes to self: This dough was a little too wet I think (maybe because I wet my hands before shaping it? or the fact that I refrigerated it overnight after letting it rise for 18hrs?) – it rose nicely during the second rise (in medium glass mixing bowl), but flattened/spread out when I put it into the pot, so I got a stout flat loaf instead of a tall fat one! All-purpose flour (3 cups, scooped).

Next time: weigh flour, less water (or more flour), no refrigeration!

Leave a Reply

